AWARDS

It seems I’ve been given two new awards. The Reader and The Liebser. I like blogger awards because it makes me feel like someone is actually reading this thing. Plus, I think the awards are a good way to expand your reading audience.

Rules:

1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.

2. Answer 10 questions.

3. Choose 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.

4. Provide links to these blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been chosen.

5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

 

THE READER

ReaderAward

 

ONE: Thank you to Evan Kingston at Oldest Jokes In The World.

TWO: The Questions

 Your favourite colour? Blue

Your favourite animal? Can’t pick, love them all.

Your favourite non-alcoholic drink? Smoothies. Any fruit will do except papaya. Gross!

Facebook® or Twitter®? Molskine!!!

Your favourite pattern? Paisley.

Getting or giving presents? Making presents!

Your favourite number? 7

Your favourite day of the week? Tomorrow. There’s just so much promise in it.

Your favourite flower? Lily of the valley

What is your passion? Sharing ideas.

 

THREE & FOUR: I’m only going to choose 5 blogs. They are:

And Now I Can Die Happy

True Stories. 

Susan Hunter Mysteries

Donna Jean McDunn

… In progress notes on one writer’s life

And on to The Liebster:

Liebster_Heart

 

ONE: Thank you to Maddie Cochere over at Susan Hunter Mysteries

TWO:

1. What prompted you to start your blog? I wanted to read all of my books and there was nothing that seemed to make me keep a schedule except the idea of a blog.

2. Do you have a favorite book from all that you have read? Yes. A Farewell to Arms by Hemingway.

3. If someone would write a book upon your life, it would be named _____. Why ? Swan Feathered Sky. Because I’m currently writing it.

4. Who was the last person who made you laugh and what did they do? K. She yelled out, “Say What?” for no reason at all when we were shopping. You had to be there.

5. What is your favorite genre of music? Indie Rock. My Pandora station is called, “Writing For A Deadline.”

6. What are you presently writing? A novella called, “Evolution,” a short story, a novel with the working title “Loon Island,” and a memoir of my life.

7. What is your favorite thing to eat? Tuna ceviche or sushi. I could eat sushi until I puked and then I would eat that puke again.

8. How many blogs do you read a day? I read about 30 on Wednesday.

9. Do you own a webcam? Yes.

10. What is your favorite joke? Why doesn’t anyone play cards in the jungle? Because there are too many cheetahs.

THREE

The Amateur Librarian 

Bored American Tribune 

Shelf Life

Stuff I Tell My Sister 

Seyisandradavid

 

15 Comments

Filed under award

15 responses to “AWARDS

  1. Thank you, Charlie! There are many blogs out there and I enjoy reading yours.

  2. Charlie, I absolutely loved all of your answers. I’m laughing and smiling. I love Lily of the Valley. Such a pretty, dainty flower. LOL on “sushi vomit eating,” and your joke. 🙂 Thank you for the Reader Appreciation Award. I always enjoy stopping by and reading your posts.

  3. Hello,
    I have nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
    Check it out http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/

  4. Congratulations on the awards. I’m going over to check out your nominees. Well done! 😀

  5. Pingback: The Liebster! « The Amateur Librarian

  6. Pingback: The Liebster! « The Amateur Librarian

  7. I have to thank you for choosing me for the reader appreciation award. How exactly do I display it on my blog or do I? I know how to put it in a blog post, but I’ve noticed others have theirs on the right side of their blog. I haven’t done anything with it yet because that’s the one thing I’m not sure about. Also, do I have to choose so many blogs. I don’t read that many. I just don’t have the time, but those I follow I try to read and leave a comment. I hate to try and do it and then find I did it all wrong.

  8. Thanks, that helps a lot. I just don’t want to offend anyone, especially someone who actually reads my blog.

Leave a Reply

