PRACTICALLY HUMAN

Image taken by Gretchen Marquette

Image taken by Gretchen Marquette

I just wanted to write a short note to let readers know that my short story, “Practically Human,” was published in Revolver last week.

You can find a link to read it here.

I can’t take all the credit for myself, as editor Luke Finaas collaborated with me on the story—helping to take it up that extra notch in humor and tightness. This is the second short story I’ve published, and I have to say it was a great learning experience.

I hope you like it, and if you do, don’t be afraid to share and repost on Twitter or Facebook. If you have the time, poke around on their site. There are a ton of amazing writers.

Hope you’re having a good day. I’m off to go snowshoeing now . . .

11 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, Fiction, humor, Life, Literature, Random, Writing

11 responses to “PRACTICALLY HUMAN

  1. Aint many snowshoers around. I too am a snowshoer, and also an avid writer. Thanks for liking my book review. I look fowrad to following your blog. 😉

  2. Congrats!!! That is awesome!

  3. I read your story, Charlie. The restroom at Cherry Creek – was that Luke’s doing? 🙂 I enjoyed the story, and it was certainly well written. I wish there was more. I’d like to have had Mallory’s thoughts on Rob’s dreams. Not that that’s a bad thing, because it has certainly left me thinking about your story throughout the day. Very cool brownies, by the way. 😉

  4. Congratulations!! And happy snowshoeing!! 🙂

  5. Candy Korman

    Fun story! Love the end. Perfectly timed.

  6. Nice! Great story and great publication. It’s fantastic to hear your fiction voice as well as your blogger voice.

Leave a Reply

